KK's Priest

"Sermons of the Sinner" (CD Digipak)

Regular price $12.98


The latest album from Founding member of Judas Priest, KK Downing. 

You can’t keep a heavy metal legend down. Although it’s been nearly a decade since guitarist and songwriter K.K. Downing departed Judas Priest, the famous band he co-founded and played with for 40 years, he was never really going to retire. It was only a matter of time before he reclaimed the spotlight.        

Track Listing:

1. Incarnation                                         

2. Hellfire Thunderbolt                         

3. Sermons of the Sinner                        

4. Sacerdote y Diablo                            

5. Raise Your Fists

6. Brothers of the Road

7. Metal Through and Through

8. Wild and Free

9. Hail for the Priest

10. Return of the Sentinel

KK’s Priest - Sermons of the Sinner - 10 new songs available on CD disc, single disc vinyl with  bonus CD album, digital download and via streaming - is a musical statement that KK Downing's heavy metal ride is far from over after his extended hiatus.   “The whole concept is the fact that I continue proudly to be who I am and what I am and do what I do,” declares Downing. “It's been nearly 10 years. I'm back making music.”  Downing assembled former Judas Priest singer Tim “Ripper” Owens, Hostile guitarist A.J. Mills, former Voodoo Six bassist Tony Newton, and DeathRiders/Cage drummer Sean Elg to create Sermons Of The Sinner.

Downing says the word “sinner” in the album title refers to his famous solo in that classic song of the same name, noting that fans are always hoping for new music to sound like the Judas Priest classics.   KK’s Priest's new material is most certainly an homage.  They have unleashed an album with a modern sound that hearkens back to what fans have always loved about Downing and his music and which still sounds fresh.  The high speed album opener “Hellfire Thunderbolt” offers a fictitious take on how metal arrived before the masses were ready for it.   Rousing rockers like “Raise Your Fists” and “Wild And Free” revel in the passion and excess that metal fans embrace. The guitar interplay is intense and inspiring, and the band is firing on all cylinders.